Skip to content
26. July, 2010 / Idun

Experimentation – cubism and combination

I have considered combining several shapes in my vessels, much like how I am now using several colours in one vessel. I decided to do some experimentation with my old geometric vessels to roughly explore this idea as a possible way forward.

I have decided, however, that by making the vessels too complicated, I am leaving the very foundation of what I am working with; purity. Purity in clay, purity in form. I think that I want to hold on to this purity, keeping the vessels simple, and perhaps combine forms in series rather than in one vessel. I am really a bit of a minimalist.

..

..

Leave a Reply

